Starting Spring

As I’ve said before, I’m leaving Autumn/Winter 2009 behind, and moving forward to Spring/Summer 2010. This Spring its all about nudes, embellishments, military, layering, luxe grunge, long skirts, small heels and much more. And so begins, my Spring Wishlist…

On countless occasions, I’ve seen women and men of all ages sporting lace up military style boots in grey, brown, black, blue…all kinds of colours, worn with jeans, skirts, dresses, shorts, anything vintage. There are so many ways to wear them, and they give any outfit a strong, edgy finish. However, since I recently bought some up-the-ankle velcro-studded black heeled boots, I’ve chosen to combine all the colours, in a more elegantly styled lace ups, £35 from ASOS.com

Still on ASOS, I saw this gorgeous Eclectic Friendship Bracelet, £8. The retro-inspired bracelet will make me feel like I’m 8 years old again, with its bold colours and funky pendants. I have to have it…

Next, I sought out that dress that I wouldn’t be able to take off throughout Spring. And I knew immediately which one it would be, when I read about the eye catching new collection from Oasis, made up of just three peices, it even caught the eye of Vogue’s Anna Wintour. I just have to have this Rosalind Prom Dress, £35, in Nude Pink. I’m going to pair it with solid black tights and stacked heels for a killer look.

Next, I’d need a jumper, for the not-so-hot Spring days and nights. Grey would probably be my best bet, to go with everything. And what better place to look than New Look? This Floral Sweater in Pink is a bargain at £12, and I love the pockets and detailed shoulders. I could wear this with leggings and heels, or just casual jeans. Perfect :)

Sunny Days need Sunglasses! So I’ve chosen ASOS Retro Sunglasses in White, £12, ASOS.

I really really would love to own a peice of Emma Watson’s range at People Tree. This ‘Please Don’t Panic, I’m Organic’ dress makes me smile. And at only £28, I’d be helping the economy. A must for Spring ’10.

And finally, this Pocketed Jersey Skirt, £12.99, from River Island is just perfection. Sod Spring, I will most definitely wear this all year round. *Squeals*

I don’t normally tot up the overall cost of my Wishlists (as the very thought of it just scares the life out of me!), but the total cost so far is £142.99. Now it could be worse. Not bad for the perfect Spring wardrobe I suppose. Though I’m pretty sure the list will grow. Well, we’re only just out of Winter……

Leave a Reply

