Manshoes

I have an increasing fondness for more masculine style shoes. So much so that I have even squashed the two together for the title of this post to create, ManShoes. Oh yeah. Yes, brogues, army boots, lace up heels, I’m loving it all. In my search for the best man shoes, as of yet there has been no distinguishable line between designer and high street. I found some gorgeous military boots from River Island…

Of course, no one does a manly shoe quite like Alexander McQueen, this mix of khaki canvas and tan leather make these military green fold-over boots my favourite shoes this season.

I actually love brogues lately. They seem to give any outfit a touch of masculine quaintness (I don’t know whether this makes sense to you, but its the best description of my feelings when I wear them). I love tan brogues the best, but I love these Chanel patent studded ones, I’d wear with a LBD or white, girly Spring dress.

I blame the fashion tumblr legend dirtylittlestylewhore for a sudden craving of Doc Martens. The witty pictureblogger owns a growing collection of Martens in various bright colours. I want them all.

And finally, Christopher Kane brings diversity to the ManShoe with his A/W patent leather lace ups…

Leave a Reply

