Shoe Talk

Miu Miu Shoes, Spring/Summer 2010

Miu Miu Shoes, Fall 2010

The Miu Miu A/W shoe collection for 2010 is a swing and a miss, I fear. The S/S bird print shoe were to die for, I’ll admit. However, the upcoming season sports these bizarre 2 inch oxfords, complete with velcro, up the ankle flowers, buckles, embellishments and more bows than you can shake a stick at. I can’t see many people pulling these off come autumn. To be honest, I’d rather have a pair of Aruna Seth’s peeptoe wedges with swarovski crystal detailing and luckily, only one bow.

In further shoe news, one particular pair caused me to have a rather embarrassing incident whilst shopping in town yesterday. I was in New Look and trying on clogs. They were gorgeous, they were tan, and if I closed my eyes, and inhaled the leather, I could pretend they were Chanel. Anyway, on they went, and I did a little waddle down the runway of a New Look isle. And there I went, completely head over heels. Or, in this case, head over clogs.

Needless to say, I didn’t buy them, and it will definitely be a while before I get back on the horse clog.

Leave a Reply

